Too fast

It feels like overnight my little man has grown. When we took him to the pediatrician for his post-hospital checkup he weighed in at 4.1kg, and now he feels like 6 or 7kg.

I’m trying to savour every moment with him since I know this will be our last baby.

My husband is done having kids since he now has three. I’m done because:

1. I’m getting older;

2. kids are expensive (darn daycare in Ontario); and

3. with each pregnancy there seems to be a medical issue and our family can’t go through that again.

I’m quite content with our little family.

Babes is now six weeks old and it seems like an eternity since we were hovering by his cot in the NICU.

image

Babes on oxygen

And now look at my handsome little man . . .

image

Ready for Christmas with my family

And Peanut is getting big too. It seems like everyday she has a new set of words or a new phrase, like “oh cool” or “thank you much”.She amazes me everyday.

However, we are entering the stage of asking why, hits and misses with nap times, dramatic temper tantrums, and whining.

While these things can be super annoying at times, my heart melts when I look into those big brown eyes of hers.

image

Peanut about to give her Cabbage Patch Kid a mani-pediatrician.

Bliss!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Esperanza
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 07:16:28

    Aren’t these months going so fast? We are also done building our families, for many of the same reasons you listed, and I’m definitely trying to cherish these last baby moments. It’s going way too fast.

    Reply

  2. newtorontomom
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 11:53:07

    adorable :)
    I’m not sure we are done having kids… but the thought we might be all done saddens me, too…

    Reply

  3. J o s e y
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 15:40:45

    I can’t believe he’s 6 weeks old already! The toddlers are for sure challenging, but also super fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

